A Letter to My Mom

“Thank you for always supporting my dreams. I really think you believe I can do anything, even when I doubt myself. Thank you for always thinking I was great no matter what I did or didn’t do…Thank you for baking me many pink birthday cakes with pink swirled frosting. I remember those cakes; they were so beautiful. Thank you for brushing my hair until I fell asleep when I was little and for making the scary monsters go away in the night…Thank you for everything that you do for all of us. It’s enough. It’s perfect. You’re perfect.” – Lisa Erspramer

With Mother’s Day right around the corner, A Letter to Mom by Lisa Erspramer is the perfect gift to thank your mom for all that she has done. A beautiful collection of letters from celebrities and ordinary women, featuring dozens of charming and priceless photos, this book is a great read if you are a mother or simply if you have one. A Letter to Mom features letters from Kristin Chenoweth, Cat Cora, Sarah Ferguson, Lisa Ling, Monica Lewinsky, and Dr. Phil McGraw as well as a number of letters from ordinary people who adore their mothers. This book makes for a delightful Mother’s Day gift, but is a comforting read as well and allowed me to be reminded me of all of the little things that my own mother has done for me.

Leave a Reply

