Everything I Need to Know I Learned from a Little Golden Book

“Little Golden Books were first published during the dark days of World War II, and they’ve been comforting people during trying times ever since – while gently teaching us a thing or two” -Diane Muldrow

As a child, I loved Little Golden Books.  I adored the illustrations, the adorable stories, and because my grandmother had dozens of them on her shelf, I was always reminded of her whenever I would read one. When I cam across Everything I Need to Know I Learned from a Little Golden Book by Diane Muldrow, I was thrilled. The illustrations from original Golden Books of the ’50s are absolute gems, and the simple lessons are both endearing and practical: “Cultivate contentment” and “Use your imagination”. Although this book is short and sweet, it is a it of sweet nostalgia.

Leave a Reply

